SBS Gayo Daejun performers and special stages

Posted: December 25, 2008 in DBSK in Korea, k-pop love
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Maybe, all of DBSK’s fans already know that the boys will be attending the SBS Gayo Daejun on December 29, 2008 JUST BEFORE THE DAY OF THEIR PERFORMANCE AT KOHAKU. I’m actually happy they’re going to attend at least one of the 3 Daejuns but I’m also worried that their performance at Kohaku might suffer if they don’t get enough rest. I just hope everything will work well for the boys. DBSK fighting! =)

Here’s the lineup of performers on the said event and the anticipated special stages for that night.

sbsgayodaejun1

The lineup will include: Rain, Lee Hyori, TVXQ(DBSK), Big Bang, Epik High, FT Island, Son Dambi, Wonder Girls, Brown Eyed Girls, Super Junior Happy, Eun Ji Won, SHINee, 2PM, 2AM, Dynamic Duo, Jewelry, Girls’ Generation, BoA, SG Wannabe, Kim Jong Kuk, Seo Taiji, KARA and possibly more!

Highly anticipated special stages will include:

– Rain and Lee Hyori’s Tango Scandal

TVXQ and Big Bang joint performance

Xiah Junsu and Tae Yang’s Piano Battle

– Big Bang’s Seung Ri and Daesung + Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon and Yuri Music Drama

Dance battle between the top idol bands

[Credit: allkpop.com]

And here’s a teaser for the “face-off” of DBSK and Big Bang:

[Credit: myluvforDBSK]

Some personal comments:

DBSK and Big Bang’s joint performance: I’m actually excited to see this one. I’m wondering how they’ll do this special stage. Will they do it the usual way like DBSK singing Big Bang’s songs and vice versa? Or will the two groups actually have a “face-off” by performing their own songs? I can’t wait to see this! :D

Junsu and Taeyang’s piano battle: Some people are actually wondering why Junsu was the one chosen to have a piano battle against Taeyang when we all know that DBSK’s resident pianists are Yoochun and JaeJoong. Honestly, I haven’t seen Junsu play the piano since it’s always been the other two members in charge in doing that chore. But I really don’t mind him doing this piano battle. I’m pretty sure Junsu is also good in playing the piano (that also goes out to Changmin and Yunho) but he just didn’t have the chance to showcase it before since he’s almost always in charge of singing. This piano battle is an opportunity for him to show all the fans another of his many hidden talents. Besides, they won’t assign him to do this if he isn’t good, right? :D

Dance battle of the top idol bands: Although I ain’t gifted with a talent in dancing, I’m very much into dancing or at least watching good dancers strut their stuff on the dancefloor. This special stage also excites me because for sure this will be another blast. I just wished Donghae and Junsu are part of this dance battle but I guess they only got one dancer per group. By the way for all those who are curious of who will be participating in this dance battle, I read somewhere that the participants will be the following: DBSK’s Yunho, Super Junior’s Eunhyuk, Big Bang’s Seungri and SHINee’s Taemin. I can’t wait to see Yunho’s performance because we all know how comeptitive leader-sshi can get. I’m sure we’ll see another awesome and jawdropping performance by Yunho.

Dream Boys teaser: JaeJoong is just pure love.  All I can say to him is “Jae, nado saranghae…” <3  And how can I not notice Changmin? His speechless look is just too cute for words!

Aching to see these performances? I am, too! :D

Comments
  1. fara says:

    as for me,im highly anticipated to watch the dance battle of the idol bands..yunho will surely come out with something that’s gonna shaken up the rest.

    yunho oppa hwaiting <3

  2. Jeannie says:

    *GASPS* WHEN!? I WANNA SEE THESE PERFORMANCES!!!! lol

    Oh & Merry Christmas ^^

  3. Jeannie says:

    AHHH I can’t wait for TVXQ vs BB …. my fave band of course s TXQ but my best friend’s is Big Bang MUHAHAHA GO TVXQ HWAITING! … Why did they pick Junsu @.@ It definately like you said should been Jae or Chun….. I say Jae coz we all love to stare at him <3

  4. lovetohateme says:

    @ Jeannie: it’ll be held this coming December 29, 2008. i THINK it’ll be broadcasted on SBS? i’m not sure though. hahaha! you’re too biased towards Jae just like me! LOL. but i think Junsu will do well in the piano battle too. as we all know, he likes to surprise us with his hidden skills so i’m guessing he’s good playing the piano, too. :D

  5. misume_chan says:

    waa~~ changmin look cute when he shy n speechless lyke that..XD
    i luv his pesonality so much!!XD

    jeajoong make me melt la… with that word..
    so real..n pure
    so beautiful ne..XD

    lovetohateme ure the owner of dis blog rite??
    are u korean??
    u hav sbs chanel..
    i dont hav ne..
    so i cant watch it in 29dec

  6. Viki says:

    OMG! I can’t wait! DBSK and Big Bang are my two fave K-Pop bands!

  7. lovetohateme says:

    @ misume_chan: yup, i won this blog but i’m not Korean. i’m a Filipina. :D i don’t have sbs channel either. i might try watching it on tvants or just wait for the YT uploads.

  8. D14 says:

    Kyaaa.. This will be the most awesome festival ever!! Since there is tvxq & big bang’s star wars. That’s totally awesome!! Can’t wait to see it!!
    And yunho’s dance battle, OMO!! That’ll be my fav part, beside the star wars & junsu vs tae yang piano battle! Hope something awesome from leader-sshi..
    OMO.. Really can’t wait to see it!!

  9. aznboyzlvr says:

    Cant wait!
    It looks super awesome!!!!!

    Haha I think Junsu’s DBSK’s secret weapon LOL!
    We never know…

    This is a perf wit lot of suprises XD

Leave a comment