Archive for October 27, 2010

UPDATED WITH MORE OF JYJ’S TWEETS!

101026 MASTER POST – JYJ Twitter Updates

Jaejoong’s Twitter Update (1:57am KST)
(Jaejoong) I’m sitting but I can’t move because he’s sleeping on my legs… Ngh http://yfrog.com/ncp9uosj

Yoochun doesn’t forget to tweet before taking a nap on the move! (02:56am KST)
(Yoochun) Finished with filming^^ Aigoo, we’re starting again in an hour!!^^ Have sweet dreams everyone while we move locations!!

Jaejoong reveals JiJi’s sex
(Jaejoong) JiJi is a male. I should really go to sleep now, goodnight ~~:P

Jaejoong says good morning (8.30AM KST)
(Jaejoong) 좋은아침 (Good morning~~~~~)
(Jaejoong) Gooooood mornin~~g:o (in English)
(Jaejoong) Ohhayo!!minna~~ (In Japanese: Good morning!! Everyone~~)

Jaejoong tweets topless (2.25PM KST)
(Jaejoong) Jjan! ☺ http://yfrog.com/08a3syj (t/n: “jjan” means “tada”)
(Coordi) @zzzkissme @mjjeje need to darken your face~ hehe (t/n: could be “You need to…” or “I need to…”)
(Jaejoong) @mjjeje @zzzkissme it’s because the flash went off..
(Coordi) @zzzkissme @mjjeje Success!!!!!!!^^ Even so, you’re verrryyyyyy handsome!!^^^^★

Jaejoong’s Recent Tweets (4pm~6pm KST)
(Jaejoong) Oh, I didn’t expect that comment from you..heh
(Jaejoong) hehe hyung good luck with your shooting SKK hwaiting
(Jaejoong) @zzzkissme Oreum-sshi, [are you] in the middle of shooting?

(Sung Pil) @mjjeje Jaejoong~~~ Be careful of colds^^* I’m following you [on Twitter]~it’d be great to do a good scenario together^^ I felt that you’re the kind of person that gives his best.. it’s good to see~ and it’s great to see you take great care of your dongsengs ^^ Become the best!! In the world!!^^
(TN: Dongseng is a term for friends, coworkers, etc. who are younger than you)
(Jaejoong) @kangsungpil Hyung I was supposed to reply to your tweet but instead I spoke to myself..I’m still getting used to it..heh
(Sung Pil) @mjjeje I saw~~ But it’s no fun if everything about someone is perfect^^ Being a little unskilled at something.. is still part of who we are and what we have to love about ourselves~ke
(Jaejoong) @kangsungpil Hyung, what you just said is so cool 7
(Jaejoong) haha I love you
(Sung Pil) I love you too~~~♥

Jaejoong and ISAK’s conversation (7pm KST)
(ISAK) @mjjeje Hey, it’s me, Ida~Are you well?
(Jaejoong) @realISAK Ida~ Did you send me a tweet?
(ISAK) @mjjeje Yes~
(Jaejoong) @realISAK I followed you, where are you? Are you in the US?
(ISAK) @mjjeje I’m still in Korea~~I’m still working for Arirang~~^^
(Jaejoong) I see. I haven’t been able to catch up on any news about people at all.. Everyone’s doing well, right?
(Jaejoong) @realISAK I just got back from Siwon Hyung (Ryu Siwon)’s wedding. Between that time, I forgot to click ‘reply’ again and I was talking to myself again.. ha
(ISAK) @mjjeje Oh really? So you went~I turned on your songs on the radio today~ All your songs are good~
(Jaejoong) @realISAK thanks ^^Arirang has our back. (The literal translation is ‘Of course, it’s Arirang’ but he’s trying to say that Arirang pulled through for them and have their back). Anyway, I have to go for filming/a shoot (not specified which one) right now, so let’s talk the next time we’re both free~~ Send everyone my regards
(ISAK) @mjjeje Okay, good luck~I followed all of you but send them my regards too~^^

Junsu tweets about cats and coffee @0101xiahtic (around 10pm KST)
(Junsu) Our Tigger when he was little haha http://yfrog.com/eqvlhvqj
(Junsu) I’m drinking coffee.. and enjoying my spare time^^ http://yfrog.com/mzqterj

Jaejoong and Junsu say goodnight!
(Jaejoong) Goodnight everyone~ http://yfrog.com/ca7b1qj (2:42am KST)
(Junsu) Goodnight everyone and Yoochun and Jaejoong Hyung! (2:51am KST)

Jaejoong replies to Junsu (3:18am KST)
(Jaejoong) @0101xiahtic Goodnight to you too, Junsu. I’m about to go to sleep too ~I had 13 hours of shooting/filming (not specified) today ㅠ I’ll tell you some interesting stories on the phone later. But for now, goodnight ^^

Source: [Jaejoong+Yoochun+Junsu+ Others’ Twitter]
Translation credits: jeeelim5@tohosomnia.net + mandasoh@tohosomnia.net + zhuuzhuusoba@tohosomnia.net
Shared by: tohosomnia.net

Do not remove/add on any credits

OMG, I thought Jiji is a female cat! LOL.

101026 Yoochun Is A Good Example Of Idol Turned Actor

Yoochun is starring in the KBS2 drama “SungKyunKwan Scandal.” People related to the drama gave their verdict, saying “This is definitely a good example of an idol turned actor”

Acting as the main character Lee Seon Joon, Yoochun is now doing activities both as a singer and an actor, and is working on a hard schedule. However, despite his idol background advantage, the way he has thrown himself into the production has raised voices of approval from the staff.

A person from the “SungKyunKwan Scandal’s” production team said , “For about three months before the shoot, Yoochun underwent intensive acting lessons, and crammed in the basics, and also had great enthusiasm in learning from the actual filming location. Even as we enter the final stages of the shoot, he is giving his all for each and every cut.”

The drama’s chief producer Gwak Ki Won said, “Yoochun took this on with a hardworking, honest attitude, and this led to him receiving a good assessment. His ability to focus is so great, to the extent that I think it would be good if he could be a full-fledged actor,” evaluating Yoochun. Also, production company Raemong Raein representative Kim Dong Rae too, said “He has shown us acting skills beyond our expectations, and there is a high chance that he will become an even better actor from now on.” Following other idols turned actors that enjoy high popularity such as Eric (Mun) and Yoon Gae Sang, we look forward to seeing more of Yoochun in the future.

Source: [Chosun Online]
Translation Credits: ssunsett@tohosomnia.net
Shared by: tohosomnia.net

Please do not add on/remove credits

Hey my dear readers! I received an email again from a fellow Cassie named Stephanie from Australia asking me to post this info regarding a campaign to bring JYJ to Australia.

Please support this especially those who are living in/near Australia. Come on guys! This is your chance to let your voices be heard and bring JYJ to your country! :)

Hello again fellow Cassie Clarissa!  I noticed that you have quite a few Australian watchers on your fantastic blog page, and I was wondering if you could do a fellow Cassie…(being me) AND thousands of other Cassies here in Australia a big favour. There is currently a campaign to get JYJ to come to Australia. I thought there might be fans of your page who don’t know about this campaign..if you wouldn’t mind posting this for everyone to see..I would be eternally indebted to you! Below is what I wrote to my friends here in Australia..I don’t know if you want to include all the extra info but the background information is here anyway. The link at the bottom is the link to the applicable facebook page.

Always keep the faith my dear! ♥ Lots of love,
Steph

Okay peoples peoples LISTEN UP – this is a chance that may not appear again for a while. Yes, your favourite band may not be DongBangShinKi..but I sent this to you because I know that you have some interest in them and so do your friends! :-) In any case, I would be eternally thankful to you all if you helped out by joining this facebook page if you have not already done so:
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=157812564243513&ref=ts
…..
AND PLEASE ENCOURAGE YOUR FANGIRL/BOY FRIENDS TOO!!! And if you have time, how about writing to Frontier Touring or JYJ’s PR to encourage them to bring them out to Australia?!
This is what I said to Frontier Touring:

What I said to JYJ’s official PR representative:

To whom this may concern,

Have you heard of JYJ before? JYJ represents the names of three members of the Korean band DongBangShinKi. They have recently formed a trio and released an English album for the first time. They are quite possibly the most famous and respected band in Korea and across East and South East Asia, with overwhelming talent and force as individuals, just intensified when they combine their superb singing and entertaining abilities. They are recognised as having a major influence on the success of hallyu (the Korean wave) in Japan. Now that they have released an album in English and are launching a world tour, it is Australia’s chance to host these very formidable artists. They have an extremely large fanbase here, made up not only of Korean and Chinese fans, but people of every nationality and age.They have been selling out tickets in the USA as soon as they have been made publicly available. Please consider supporting them in coming to Australia.
Thank you for your consideration.

JYJ have their own PR, and more information about their touring can be found here: http://www.tinsel-pr.com/JYJ/index.html

Regards,

Stephanie Rosier

And to the PR (linked below), I wrote:

To whom this may concern,

I am an Australian fan of JYJ and was very pleased to hear about the release of their international album. Here in Australia, we would like to support JYJ with all our hearts. Australian fans have always felt as though they have missed out because although being situated in the Asia Pacific region, TVXQ has never come further south than Indonesia. The thousands upon thousands of Korean, Chinese and fans of all ethnicities imaginable here in Sydney alone are hoping that this new International debut will allow us a chance to see JYJ perform here. There is no doubt in the minds of the fans here that tickets would sell out equally as quickly here as they have in the United States. We may be a smaller country, but our cities are large and multicultural, and flourishing with fans of hallyu! Is there a possibility that their world wide tour will encompass another trip here? (I am aware that they visited here earlier in the year).

Thank you for your consideration.

Kindest Regards,

Stephanie

As you can see you guys, I am taking this very seriously! I am serious about getting them to come out here!!

I understand if you don’t have the urge to take that much initiative, but anything would be good!!

I contacted Frontier Touring through their website if you are interested to know…
And if any of you are interested in writing to the respective organizations, someone might want to include that they are the featured artists on Billboard this week!! This is something only very popular artists achieve. (Someone else told me about this!)

Make sure to invite your friends to join the page!!!!!!

ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH!!

And here are also some pics, mostly JaeJoong’s, from their recent showcase in HongKong. <3

credit: as tagged
shared by: sharingyoochun.net + tvxqpowerfulgods