JaeJoong releases MV for “Mine”

Posted: January 17, 2013 in JYJ, Kim Jaejoong
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

…and I am speechless.

Ok, not totally speechless but I just don’t know the right words to express the beauty and depth of this MV. It’s so masterfully done that it can rival the MVs produced by top companies in the Korean music industry. The visuals were superb and JaeJoong was able to convey the right emotions for each setting and was very effective in portraying the images of a lost soul/captive/dark angel. When I saw the teaser for this MV, I actually felt it’s a bit scary because of the dark concept (well, too dark for my taste) but now that I finally watched the full MV, I came to understand why he chose such a concept and I’m glad he did because there’s no better way to interpret such a powerful song with meaningful lyrics other than with a majestic MV like this one.

Check out JaeJoong’s full MV below and see for yourself!

 

Leave a Reply

