JYJ’s first Korean album “In Heaven” is a masterpiece

Posted: September 21, 2011 in JYJ
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m back – well, at least for today. I haven’t been able to update this blog because of my busy schedule at work. We’re currently on a “transition period” due to having a new boss and thus, we have to do a lot of adjustments that entails a lot of work and energy. But no matter how busy I am with work, I still try to look for updates on JYJ (though I don’t get the chance to share these updates on this blog) and I’m actually happy for them because they’ve been garnering a lot praise recently due to their newly released Korean album entitled “In Heaven”.

I won’t be giving a thorough review of the album since I know a lot of sites already did that and I’m sure most of the JYJ fans already heard all the songs in the album. I just want to congratulate JYJ for another successful album. Their hardwork surely paid-off because “In Heaven” is a masterpiece that offers a variety of songs that did not fail to impress its listeners. JaeJoong, Yoochun and Junsu are geniuses for being able to put up an album as great as this. Indeed, they are no longer fitting to be called only as “idols” but now they have proven that they are great “artists” who can do well in all aspects of music, their chosen field.

Talking about my favorites in this album, I actually have a lot. I LOVE “In Heaven”, “Get Out” and “The Boy’s Letter”. “In Heaven” is a song showcasing the power of JYJ’s vocals and their great harmony. The bridge part never fails to amaze me no matter how many times I listen to it – it never fails to give me chills (in a good way). “Get Out” is a pretty catchy song and I like its melody. The transition of the melody from slow to fast and the accompaniments are just perfect. “The Boy’s Letter” is a song that would be perfect to be used as an OST for a drama. I can imagine listening to it as a background music for a dramatic scene. I also love Junsu’s high notes towards the end, they’re so spot on.

Here are the news songs included in the album:

In Heaven (written, composed & arranged by Kim JaeJoong)

Get Out (written & composed by Kim JaeJoong & Park Yoochun; arranged by Kim Jaejoong)

The Boy’s Letter (written by Kim JaeJoong)

You’re (written by Kim Junsu)

[Audio credit: SrKpOp]

Again, congratulations and thank you to JYJ for giving us, the fans, another high-quality album. The long wait for the release of their first Korean album is definitely worth it. =)

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    I felt so warm inside listening to ‘You’re’ for the first time. In a way, I expected that Junsu, who seems to express his pain about the break up the most freely to write a song like this. It’s has a really traditional DBSK feel – like the good old days of Balloons, My Mircale, Hi Ya Ya Ya. Yoochun’s rap was a perfect addition as well.
    I’m so ecstatic to say that I am going to their concert next month here in Japan!! I’m thanking the gods I am here when they are!!

Leave a Reply

