‘Miss Ripley’ finishes with a happy ending

Posted: July 20, 2011 in Micky Yoochun
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

‘Miss Ripley’ finishes with a happy ending

On July 19th, the last episode of MBC’s drama ‘Miss Ripley‘ aired to a happy ending.

Jang Mi Ri‘ (played by Lee Da Hae) ultimately went to prison for forging her educational background and degrees. Then the story fast forwarded 1 year, in which ‘Jang Mi Ri’ was finally released from prison and began her new life with a happy outlook.

Her mother, ‘Lee Hwa‘ (played by Choi Myung Gil), wanted to go abroad together with ‘Jang Mi Ri’, but ‘Jang Mi Ri’ ended up staying back in Korea. She sent a letter to her mother with “I will live here to atone for my difficult, but shameful past. You really did return like you had promised when you gave me the necklace to keep and wait for you. I love you“, as she forgave her mother for abandoning her during her childhood.

Meanwhile, ‘Lee Hwa’ volunteered happily with her husband, ‘Song In Soo‘ (played by Jang Young). ‘Jang Myung Hoon‘ (played by Kim Seung Woo) opened a small hospital where he treated senior citizens. ‘Moon Hee Joo‘ (played by Kang Hye Jung) was shown to become a successful architect.

The romance line between ‘Song Yoo Hyun‘ (played by Park Yoochun) and ‘Jang Mi Ri’ ended peacefully with Yoo Hyun’s soliloquy: “I met her one day. I knew her at first glance. She was similar to my long departed mother. A woman who gave joy to the world. She is like my heart. I loved her. I really loved her“.

At a distance, a sign was seen labeled with “The greatest love is to love yourself“. As ‘Song Yoo Hyun’ remembered ‘Jang Mi Ri’ in his memory, ‘Jang Mi Ri’ was also thinking of ‘Song Yoo Hyun’ as they passed by each other without actually meeting. The drama ended with love’s aftertaste.

Source+Photo: Newsen via Nate
Credit: Allkpop

Comments
  1. nining says:

    it is relief then..
    I was always worried about the ending of this drama, because I can’t stand facing sad ending,, hahahaha..

    I actually haven’t finished watching it yet, but as the ending had already known by me, it triggered me to watch the drama solely,, wkwkwk

  2. crystal says:

    Many commented that Jang Miri and Song Yoo Hyun didn’t meet in the end, but hey, Miri’s at peace with her mother… and her mother is still married to Song Yoo Hyun’s father……. The scriptwriter was very clever to end the drama this way….. to let our imaginations work….. the viewer can always make his/her own conclusion……..

Leave a Reply

