JaeJoong impresses with ‘One Kiss’

Posted: January 9, 2013 in JYJ, Kim Jaejoong
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I know I’ve been out of the blogging circle for so long already and I swear I regret not being able to post about JYJ and Kpop anymore but I just can’t stay silent any longer – especially not when my ultimate bias Kim JaeJoong pre-released such an impressive track from his mini album “Mine”.

JaeJoong has pre-released his track “One Kiss” today off his upcoming solo mini album entitled “Mine” which is slated to be released on January 17.

JJ_onekiss_1

Check out the full song below:

I’ve always loved listening to JaeJoong singing rock songs because it fits his voice perfectly so just imagine how ecstatic I was to hear ‘One Kiss’. I knew JaeJoong has got great vocals but he ever fails to impress me with his new songs and this is no exception. I love how husky his voice was and how powerfully he hit those high notes. I love the emotion on his voice, too and his transition from the low notes to the high notes – just perfect! As other fans would put it, listening to ‘One Kiss’ is complete eargasm. And as if his amazing vocals isn’t enough, he also wrote the lyrics of the song which is equally amazing. I would love to hear him perform this live because I’m sure it would be epic. ‘One Kiss’ is an amazing masterpiece that will surely be remembered for it’s greatness.

JJ_onekiss_2

As a fan, I am so proud  of JaeJoong (and the rest of the JYJ boys, too) for releasing such great songs and compositions and for being brave to take on genres that are not mainstream in K-pop.  I truly believe now that they are no longer in the “K-pop idol”  league with the rest of the idols nowadays. They can now be truly called as REAL ARTISTS because they experiment with their music and they dare to be different. JYJ as a group and as individuals are truly one of a kind. They are a gem in the Korean music industry that are unfortunately not getting the attention and recognition they deserve just because of some crap that the broadcast stations keep on pulling on them. But I am proud because even after so many years of being ‘banned’, they are still surviving and are still going strong, thanks to their talent and the support their loyal fans.

Anyway, I can’t wait for JaeJoong to release his mini album on the 17th of January! I am so looking forward to it because I know it’s gonna be mind blowing! :)

P.S. ‘One Kiss’ gained the top spot in the iTunes rock category in several countries today so congrats, JaeJoong! And by the way, I love his album photos released so far – mysterious and sexy! <3

Leave a comment