Archive for July 14, 2011

110713 Kim Jaejoong: “If I have a girlfriend, I’ll cook a delicious deonjang stew (bean-paste stew) for her”

JYJ Kim Jaejoong is challenging himself as an actor through SBS’s Wed-Thus drama ‘Protect the Boss’. People are anticipating whether he can success as an actor, following JYJ’s other members, Park Yoochun and Kim Junsu. Reporter Kook KyungWon (Twitter @k1isonecut) onecut@donga.com

Kim Jaejoong is a jack of all trades (?). There is nothing he can’t do. Aside from being singer, actor, not long ago, he also took care of directing JYJ’s World Tour in Asia and the ‘Gala show of Son YeonJae, the Rhythmic Gymnastics Fairy’. His desire: “I want to challenge myself in everything, except only gag.”

If he has free time, the first thing he wants to challenge is getting Chef Certification. “I think there is a (Dae) JangGeum inside of me. When I taste (a dish), its ingredients come on the tip of my tongue. What was used to make that dish. I’m also at marvelous level (of cooking). Because my mother has good cooking skills, I have grown up by eating delicious foods ever since I was little. Maybe that’s why I’ve come to be able to cook exactly the same dish after eating (that dish) just once. If I go out with Yoochun or Junsu, I’m the one who cook for all of us. Everybody says that it’s delicious. Recently I downloaded the recipe from Internet and made Pork and Pepper Spaghetti. It was the best.”

He said that, with his cooking skills, if he has a girlfriend in the future, he want to cook a delicious deonjang stew for her. “The food I can cook the best is all kinds of stew. If you can put all proper ingredients in the stew and cook it deliciously, it will turn out very good. I can’t wait for it (having a girlfriend and cooking for her). Haha”

Source: Sports Donga
Translation Credit: JYJ3

Gosh, I SUPER LOVE Jae’s black hair gelled up like that! He looks so HOT! Well, he actually looks hot in everything but this hairstyle of his just shows us how a bad boy gangster JaeJoong would look like. :)

110713 Daily Post Of JYJ Tweets

Junsu’s supporting Junho’s new MV :) (and we all should too! Go Junho~)
(Junho, RTed by Junsu, 12:29pm KST) Here’s the music video for Fate., the title song of JUNO’s Japanese single(^O^☆♪ http://t.co/IdbhJgV

Oh my god, this is amazing. Soulmate love♥
(Yoochun, 7:05pm KST) Protect the Boss~ Become a hit drama!!! Jaejoong hyung hwaiting!!!! http://yfrog.com/kjor6grj
(Hyejin, 7:11pm KST) @6002theMicky We’re going to be a big hit, right~!!? kekekeke
(Yoochun, 7:24pm KST) @PR_babe hahaha That’s right~^^ Tell Ji Sung hyung I said ‘Hwaiting’~^^

(Jaejoong, 7:24pm KST) @6002theMicky I love you haha

lol what was this for? X)
(Jaejoong, 7:35pm KST) This is a three-shot! http://yfrog.com/keplhgtj

Source: [Junsu+Jaejoong+Yoochun+Other's Twitter]
Translated + Shared by: dongbangdata.net

110713 Kim Jaejoong Says, “I’m Excited About My Acting Debut… I’ll Move Our Viewers And Make Them Laugh”

Kim Jaejoong, who is receiving love from all over the world as a member of JYJ, will be debuting as an actor in the domestic drama industry. He will do so through SBS’ Wednesday-Thursday drama ‘Protect the Boss’, which will begin airing on the 3rd of August.

Kim Jaejoong made his acting debut through the 2009 Korea-Japan collaboration movie ‘Postman to Heaven’ and then worked alongside popular Japanese stars Ueno Juri and Eita in Fuji TV’s ‘Sunao Ni Narenakute’, receiving praise for his stable acting skills.

And now, Kim Jaejong will be making his debut in the domestic drama industry with ‘Protect the Boss’. He will be playing the role of Cha Mu Won, the talented ‘prince of the financial world’, and will be acting as a chic ChaDoNam(Cold City Guy).

“For a long time, I carefully looked over the movie and drama propositions that I received. There were some productions that I couldn’t appear in because of the airing schedule. But I chose ‘Protect the Boss’ because it has a fun scenario and because I thought that the role of Cha Mu Won fits me well.“

‘Protect the Boss’ depicts the sweet yet scary ‘Taking control of an unruly conglomerate successor project’ between a newbie secretary with an unruly successor to a conglomerate as her boss. PD Sohn Jung Hyun of ‘Lovers in Paris’ and ‘Temptation of an Angel’ and screenwriter Kwon Gi Young of ‘Crazy from Love’ have gotten together to create the drama.

“The drama draws on the issue of job hunters who suffer from the unemployment crisis as well as the pains of being an employee so the message that the drama hopes to portray is a little heavy. But through its purpose, the drama will create a bond of sympathy with its viewers and I believe ‘Protect the Boss’ will present its viewers with touching moments and laughter at the same time.”

When Kim Jaejoong, who hasn’t completed a lot of footage yet because he only recently began filming for the drama, started talking about the atmosphere on location, he found himself subconsciously smiling as he emphasized that, “It’s the best.”

“Because I don’t have that much experience as an actor, my seniors and veterans are liberal with their advice for me. Ji Sung hyung even invited me to his house once when we didn’t have any filming to do and helped me with my lines. Saying that actors have better chemistry if they get along with each other, he planned dinners for all of us to get together. Cha Hwa Yeon, who plays the role of my mother, calls me ‘my son’ whenever she can and takes care of me while Park Young Gyu takes care of me as well. Going on location to film makes me happy.”

The drama will begin airing after ‘City Hunter’, which is currently at the top of the ratings charts for Wednesday-Thursday dramas. Wouldn’t Kim Jaejoong, who is kicking off his drama debut, be worried about viewer ratings?

“I can’t worry about viewer ratings just yet. I’m sure our director and staff do though. I’m just going to focus on my acting for now. But I’m sure that once the drama begins airing, I’ll subconsciously start worrying a lot about the viewer ratings. When Yoochun’s ‘SungKyunKwan Scandal’ began airing, I found him surfing the net a lot to look up ratings for his drama though he would rarely go online in the past. Watching him, I thought, ‘That will be me in the future.’ (laughter) I hope our drama does as well as City Hunter.”

Kim Jaejoong once received complaints from his fans because of a kiss scene with Han Hyo Joo in ‘Postman to Heaven’. In his new drama, he will be working alongside Choi Kang Hee and we wonder what it would be like if he filmed a kiss scene with someone who is older than him?

“The script hasn’t been completed yet so I don’t know yet if there will be a kiss scene. But if it’s in the script, I’ll have to do it. (laughter) People ask me for my opinion on dating older women because there’s quite an age difference between me and Choi Kang Hee, but I believe that age doesn’t matter when it comes to love.”

Though he has been Kim Jaejoong the singer till now, he asked that everyone forget what he was like on stage and see him as Kim Jaejoong, the rookie actor.

“I’m sure the image of me singing on stage has become deeply imbedded in the minds of our fans, but I would like it if everyone saw me as Kim Jaejoong, the rookie actor, in the drama. Even though my acting is still very lacking and may not be up to your expectations, please watch over me. I’ll show improvements every episode.”

Source: [star news]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net

110713 JYJ’s Kim Jaejoong Appears In His First Domestic Drama “I Want To Work Hard And Be Loved For It”

No words are needed to describe his singing and dancing. Add in a handsome face, fluent Japanese-speaking skills as well as a warm heart. The expression ‘multi-faceted handsome guy’ fits him perfectly.

Though he is a member of JYJ(Kim Jaejoong, Park Yoochun, Kim Junsu), a top class male group who have made their mark in the music industry, not a single trace of arrogance or vanity could be found within him. Kim Jaejoong would add his signature easy-going laugh to the honest answers he gave, even to the most blunt questions that the reporters had.

Kim Jaejoong tried out his first drama with FujiTV’s ‘Sunao Ni Narenakute’ in Japan. Recently confirmed to appear in the SBS drama ‘Protect the Boss’, he will soon be making his debut in the domestic drama industry. Regarding his comeback as an actor, Kim Jaejoong said, “I’m so nervous that I’m getting goosebumps,” but one could easily see an expression of feel-good thrill running through his face.

“Many tell me that I’m probably feeling really pressured about my first appearance in a Korean drama, but I’m feelings nervousness more than pressure, which has negative connotations. I don’t have the relaxed and experienced confidence that I have when I stand on stage as a singer. I believe I’m at a stage where I’m still very lacking in so many ways. But my heart is pounding at the prospect of trying something new.“

In this drama, he will work alongside Ji Sung, Choi Kang Hee and Wang Ji Hae as Cha Mu Won, the talented ‘prince of the financial world’. Kim Jaejoong describes his character, the cousin of Cha Ji Hun(Ji Sung), as a mysterious gentleman who has a hidden cold edge to him.

“Cha Mu Won is mysterious but also has a very childishly innocent side. You could say that he is an ambivalent character but he’s very different from me. I think that the character of Cha Ji Hun, who Ji Sung plays, is more like me, like how he’s very playful and mischievous.”

Kim Jaejoong, who has the most off-the-wall charm in JYJ, Choi Kang Hee, who is known to be a fourth-dimensional character, and Ji Sung, the mood maker. It looks like the actors of ‘Protect the Boss’ will never have a chance to be bored.

“Because I just started filming for the drama, I haven’t met my fellow actors and seniors many times, but the atmosphere has been great ever since the script rehearsal. It’s so great that we’re too busy laughing to be bored. Cha Hwa Yeon and Park Young Gyu have been giving me a lot of great advice and I want to work hard on my acting and continue to be loved for it.”‘

To be loved by his fellow actors and the viewers alike, Kim Jaejoong has been working hard to improve and grow as an actor. He is even receiving guidance on his acting from Ahn Nae Sang, who he was introduced to by the director of ‘Protect the Boss’.

Ahn Nae Sang, who played the role of Park Yoochun’s teacher in KBS2′s ‘SungKyunKwan Scandal’, has been receiving an interested reaction from fans such as, ‘Park Yoochun’s on-screen mentor has become Kim Jaejoong’s actual mentor.’ Hearing this, Kim Jaejoong laughed and said, “Yoochun’s mentor is my mentor? I guess you could see it that way.”

He added in a joking sigh as he said, “He tells me lots of stories about Yoochun as he helps me with my acting. He praised Yoochun a lot as he told me, ‘At first, Yoochun struggled with the historical speech but later on, he was really good at it’. Though I’m really proud of him, it adds a little more pressure on me and makes it harder for me.“

JYJ’s Park Yoochun is currently acting in MBC’s ‘Miss Ripley’ and made his mark in the drama industry when he won awards at the KBS Drama Awards and Baeksang Arts Awards for his role in ‘SungKyunKwan Scandal’. Kim Junsu has been thriving in the musical industry, having won awards at the Musical Awards through ‘Tears of Heaven’ and ‘Mozart!’.

Kim Jaejoong properly began his acting career later than his other members and didn’t hide the slight pressure from that fact as he said, “I’m envious. They say that even being spanked first is better, right?”

“In Yoochun’s case, he had to juggle the World Tour with his drama schedule, leading to him having a hard time trying to complete his overflowing schedule. So when I told him that I would start filming for my drama, he joked around and said, ‘Hyung, you’ll go through the same thing as I did. You need to suffer like I did just once.’ Haha. Junsu would send me texts of encouragement like ‘Be strong!’ as well as funny jokes that are floating around online. The members are a great strength to me and make me feel reassured.”

“As an actor, I see myself as a newborn baby who has just begun. I’ll do my best and work hard, so please support me and remind me to work hard.”

Source: [TV Daily]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net

Wow, Jis Sung sure is lucky!  I wouldn’t mind trading places with him! :)

110713 Jaejoong Slept With Ji Sung In His Underwear… Twice

JYJ’s Kim Jaejoong is currently suffering from ‘Ji Sung Addiction’.

Kim Jaejoong will be making his first domestic drama appearance through SBS’ ‘Protect the Boss’. Getting his first taste of acting in the movie ‘Postman to Heaven’(2009), he got the feel of acting through Fuji TV’s ‘Sunao Ni Narenakute’.

‘Cha Mu Won’ Kim Jaejoong will be cousins with ‘Cha Ji Hun’ Ji Sung(34) and will be caught in a family feud that their parents initiated over the conglomerate. “Though I have a power struggle with Ji Sung hyung in the drama, I’ve become really close with him. On my first day, I wasn’t able to approach anyone because I felt so awkward, but he approached me first and made me feel welcome.”

The two were able to become much closer during the MT that the staff and cast all went on. “Before filming began for the drama, we went on a MT that Ji Sung hyung planned. At first, I felt awkward because we were just coworkers, but I drank with him and ended up sleeping with him with nothing on but my underwear.

“Later, Ji Sung hyung called me over to his house to rehearse lines together. That day, I ended up falling asleep in his bed in only my underwear. At the MT, he said, ‘We’re two guys so what’s the big deal?’ and at his house, he said, ‘We’ve done it once, why can’t we do it again?’ I think we got closer much faster because we’ve shared the pleasures and pains of life.”

Kim Jaejoong said that the atmosphere on location is great. He always tries to hide his laughter as he watches Ji Sung and Park Young Gyu(58) act. “Park Young Gyu is actually very dignified and gentlemanly but he’s so funny when he starts acting. Ji Sung hyung plays the role of Park Young Gyu’s son and he comes up looking like a real yahoo. They season ordinary lines with slang and jargon; their swear words don’t even sound like swear words so I crack up every time.”

He also said, “With Ji Sung hyung, you can tell that he’s trying to help me out a lot but I can see that everyone else tries to take care of me. If Choi Kang Hee noona isn’t able to say goodbye to me after we’re done filming, she never forgets to text me. The nervousness we had at the beginning towards each other is reducing faster than expected. My seniors treat me so well in a warm manner.”

Kim Jaejoong is taking on this new challenge with a new resolution. “When I was filming for ‘Postman to Heaven’, I was still very greedy about being a singer, so I didn’t feel greedy about anything else. That was why I had neither the right mental attitude nor the time to film for the drama.”

“I had no one around to tell me what a movie really was. And it wasn’t that I was filming all my scenes continuously; I would film a couple of scenes and go right back to my activities as a singer, so I felt like I was just filming without really connecting to the emotions that I was supposed to be feeling. I’m sure Han Hyo Joo felt all over the place because of me,” and “I changed a lot by filming in Japan. It gave me the opportunity to learn and get in the right mindset of an actor.

(omitted for repetition)

The drama will begin airing on the 3rd of August.

Source: [newsis]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net

110713 Kim Jaejoong Appears In His First Drama.. How Did He Start It Off?

JYJ’s Kim Jaejoong(25) went hiking for his first domestic drama.

He traveled to nearby suburbs for a two-day-long bonding trip with the cast of SBS’ new Wednesday-Thursday drama ‘Protect the Boss’.

Kim Jaejoong said, “The first time that I arrived on location, it felt so awkward that I couldn’t approach my fellow cast members,” and “At that time, Ji Sung brightened up the atmosphere. Ji Sung hyung is someone who believes that actors have to be close to work well together, so he planned a bonding trip for all of us.”

He also added, “Five of us (Ji Sung, Choi Kang Hee, Wang Ji Hae, Lee Hui Won) went hiking together and shared lots of stories,” and “After we were done with our hiking expedition, I sang for a talent contest we had, and I was so embarrassed.” He continued to reminisce as he laughed and said, “It might be okay for other people to mess up their singing to make it funny or interesting, but I felt like I couldn’t mess up, so I remember doing my best as I sang.”

But he said that he had it better than others. “Wang Ji Hae had to show off her singing skills twice because she sang during the bonding trip and then she had to sing in front of her acting seniors.”

Kim Jaejoong says he is slowly getting used to filming for his drama and said, “I feel relaxed around everyone now,” and “Nowadays, I sometimes exchange texts or phone calls with Choi Kang Hee noona.”

He thanked Ji Sung as he added, “Ji Sung hyung calls me over to rehearse together when we don’t have any filming to do,” and “He’s been giving me a lot of help on my acting.”

Kim Jaejoong will be playing Cha Mu Won, the ‘prince of the financial world’. Though he is cousins with Cha Ji Hun (Ji Sung), he is in an antagonistic relationship with his cousin because of the feud between their parents over running the family business. The drama will begin airing on the 3rd of August.

Source: [star mk]
Translated & Shared by: dongbangdata.net