Archive for February 22, 2010

All you DBSK fans in Las Vegas should start preparing yourself because Yunho’s gonna be there this coming March to prepare for his participation in the “This Is It” concert. Give him a warm welcome, guys! :)

By the way, don’t ask me what exact date he’ll go there because I won’t be able answer that.

TVXQ’s U-Know to Perform in Michael Jackson Concert

englishnews@chosun.com
Feb. 22, 2010 11:04 KST

TVXQ’s U-Know to Perform in Michael Jackson Concert U-Know Jung Yun-ho, better known as U-Know of the boy band TVXQ,  will perform in a commemorative Michael Jackson concert scheduled for March 27 and 28 in Seoul.

Titled “Band from Michael Jackson’s ‘This Is It’ the Movie with U-Know,” the joint U.S.-Korea show will reenact the last concert planned by the late King of Pop.

Jackson had planned to perform a series of fifty concerts in London last year which would have been his first major performances since the HIStory World Tour in 1996, but died on June 25 just 18 days before
the date of the first show.

U-Know will travel to Las Vegas in early March to join the American team. The Korean concert producer S2 Entertainment will reveal the final cast and content of the concert on Friday, and tickets will go on sale from March 2.

Source: http://english.chosun.com/site/data/html_d…0022200626.html
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com

Well, the exact dates of performances aren’t confirmed yet but they’re planning to start it off in April. Seriously, Chinese fans are so lucky! I wish they could perform in other Asian countries, too. Even if I don’t understand Korean, I’ll make sure to watch it if ever they perform here in the Philippines. LOL.

Translated by: nellojnkeis @ xiah-sshi

Woah, Yunho is gorgeous! I always love when these boys pose for GQ. Their shots are always so manly and hot. =)

Click the thumbnails to view larger versions of the pictures.

[Credit: as tagged + dnbn]

FNS song festival was held during December of last year but I just thought I’d share this fan account because it somehow gives me the assurance that the love between these boys was never gone.

YunJae on FNS Song Festival

Note – This is a fan account from a Bigeast (Official Japanese Fan club), who got special passes from her friends (staff) to watch and enter the FNS Song Festival (091202 – Kobe Memorial Hall). She did not write this story but she directly shared to my friend, who in turn shared to our group. (Sadly she wants to remain anon.)

From what the Bigeast said, FNS Song Festival,
we all know the boys are separated in two groups.
So they can’t be seen normally talking in the Hall.
When they were performing on stage, SME staff were closely watching them.

After the event when they left the Hall (outside), fans who were there including the Bigeast telling the story,
went outside to see them off while the boys were waiting for their separate vans.
It was quite crowded with staff, other fans and artists.

While they were waiting, Yunho went near Jaejoong and pulled his bag lightly.
Jaejoong looked at him and they shared a smile!!

but only for a brief moment ;__;
then Yunho went in the HoMin van.

The Bigeast said they were quite a few who saw this.
and she said, it seems they are quite content with this action.

credit to: uee jung + bigeast fan
shared by: th412

There are no pictures included in this blog post but maybe the writer is referring to these pictures.

A Message From a Member of a Resort that TVXQ Went To

I had never imagined that TVXQ’s interview at 예다울 (Yedawol) would attract so much attention!
Thanks to TVXQ’s fans for so many comments. (I hope everyone will divert all those warm-hearted attention into the concern of our 예다울!)

Hence, in order to satisfy fan’s curiosity, we will post up pictures that only the owner of 예다울 (Yedawol) has! (*Weep* I had no other ideas what to do! ㅠ.ㅠ)

(T/N : He is describing the situation when the picture was taken)

Honk Honk! A handsome young man driving a charming car — Micky Yoochun!
The in-love-with-cars owner of 예다울 (Yedawol) heart beats twice as fast as he saw Micky.
Later, he took a picture with his camera, but at a distance as far as possible! (What a coward! Haha!)

Anyways, on that day when TVXQ arrived, it was raining heavily and it was dangerous to drive on the road. Fortunately, no accidents happened and the vehicle was not damaged. The manager was worried and asked whether the boys were tired, yet they kept smiling and everyone felt glad.

However, Jae Joong was a bit shy as he didn’t spoke a lot. I understand that it’s our first time meeting and
there were no topics that we could discuss about, but I see he was trying his best by giving his smile.

The boys said that they didn’t know that 예다울 (Yedawol) had an entertainment room, hence, they suggested that they should play for a while since they were already here. Even though it’s time to leave the place, the boys continued to play “Battle of the Iron Fists” and Jae Joong was so serious at it!

I originally planned to buy a CD and request for their autographs, who knows, there was a snow storm!
In such a situation, I had no choice but to replace the CD with a white A4 paper. (Micky said if there’s the need, he is willing to sign for more.)

Later, we went for a BBQ and I asked Micky if he needed anything, to my surprise, he answered “I need love.” (T/N : LOL) It was getting late and the boys were heading back. Despite the cold temperature, they didn’t close the window (of the car) and greeted us with new year blessings. At that moment, I thought to myself, “They are really people who are polite and respectful!”

After the visit of TVXQ, colleagues discussed for a long time and we thought that celebrities were cold and scary. To our surprise, they were even nicer than normal people, to the extend that I can’t describe using praises! I hope that they will stay strong, rise as Asia’s handsome TVXQ and be recognized by the world! Our staff will always support you!

Fans of TVXQ, please support TVXQ more!

Source: http://www.yedawol.co.kr/bbs/
Translation: Lynn @ OneTVXQ.com
Special Thanks: faithintvxq @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

Awww… more and more people are beginning to fall in love with the DBSK members! Well, I can’t blame them because apart from being charming and talented, these boys are also down to earth and has very nice personalities that’s hard to resist. No matter how successful they are, the still stay grounded and are very humble. I really wish I could meet them in person one day. :)

P.S. ROFL @ Chun’s “I need love.” Is Chunnie looking for a special one? Hahaha! *wink*

Changmin’s the only member featured on this magazine. Check out his article below followed by the shots for this magazine. :)

Spur Magazine April Issue – Special Interview with ChangMin

Special Interview

laugh,talk,think.
The 22 year old who is shining the most right now.
The true face of Changmin, his conscientious heart.

Going behind the 22 year old whose body well proportioned and gallant face expression.

In the beginning he was puzzled for it was his first solo photo shoot. As the camera’s shutter echos his movement and expression becomes as if he was on stage.

There was voices “so handsome” filled in the studio. As he heard these words his face expression loosened and looked shy as he smiled. “I’m not really an aggressive person so i rarely open up to people i meet for the first time. The more I spend time with someone the more I can naturally get close too. It goes the same for girls. Before approaching them immediately I ask people around me ‘what kind of person is she?’ I have to research and then i come up with a plan. Wouldn’t I be carried away? no,I won’t judge just because of what someone said. I’ll try talking to her to see if the information is right *laughs*. Anyway I approach little by little.”

As he talks his eyes looked fickle and mysterious. It may be the momentary sparkle of him as hes turning into an adult.

“The girls I liked in the past always told me ‘I can’t tell what your thinking about’. I try to tell the girl that I love her so that she doesn’t feel worried and I tell her where I am, what I’m doing, with who. But does it make a girl feel worried that I don’t talk as much as other people do…? ah.. girls are mysterious to me.”

Changmin is same as every other 22 year old and is sensitive towards fashion. During the photo shoot he was saying “The color I kind of like right now is purple.” “I like this style (pg.136)” ” It’s kind of weird to say it myself but I’m tall so I try to choose clothes that makes my body-line look slim.”

As he’s choosing his clothes you can see apart of his personality.

“When I went to France, I tried on a jacket without looking at the price tag and I was like ‘this is good’ and I looked at the price tag and it was so expensive that I felt my face expression harden. I was thinking if I should buy it and I asked the store clerk ‘does this match me?’ and of course they answered ‘it matches! buy it!’ *laughs* and for awhile I was thinking if I should buy it and I thought ‘okay, i’ll buy it!’. I rarely see clothes I like that i would buy right away.”

“The thing that left memory the most recently is the movie ‘Gran Torino’.” The guy who doesn’t show his expression easily said “unconsciously i teared up” it seems like his words showed his real heart.

“Its not something specific about the story or a scene but its what the character said and did. It made me think about life.”

Then what does life mean to you, Changmin? With a face expression that cannot be explained he wrote on the table ‘?’ with his finger. “I want to find the answer but even if i don’t the time thinking ‘what is life?’ would make me grow. I believe in that so even though its an question with no answer I try to enjoy thinking about it. These days I really think positive. Back in the days even though I tried my best I felt like it was never good enough. and I used to blame myself but now even if I cant reach the level I thought I can I think ‘ it’s already something that’s done. next time ill try to not regret.’ I try to think positive, like this little by little I want to get closer to my ideal ‘a man who has composure in his heart.’ “.

It maybe his conscientious heart that makes him shine.

source: Spur (April 2010)
trans by: Rieko@sharingyoochun

Dang, why are these boys talking about “girls” and “dating” now? Hahaha!

Anyway, here are the shots of Changmin for Spur magazine. I must say that Min’s is really handsome and he surely can pass as a model. :)

Just click the thumbnails to enlarge the pictures.

[Credit: as tagged + dnbn]