Super Junior’s Leeteuk: “I feel bad for TVXQ disbanding crisis”

Posted: December 19, 2009 in DBSK in Korea, k-pop love
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Below is an excerpt of Super Junior’s interview after winning at the Golden Disk Awards 2009 where Leeteuk was asked some questions about his DBSK dongsaengs. I personally think the “tone” or the way the questions were constructed was a bit rude to Super Junior since someone who reads it (especially people who tends to over analyze sometimes) would think that the interviewer is implying something. I don’t know if you get what I mean but I won’t elaborate on this thing too much. All I can say is that I love both DBSK and Super Junior. I believe they both have their own strengths and they are both hardworking groups who deserve all the love and recognition they are getting from the fans.

ANYWAY, let’s look at the bright side of this interview. From what Teukie said, we can sense his care for his dongsaengs. I’m so glad that our boys have friends like the Super Junior members. DongBangJunior is the best! :D

Super Junior Interview After Golden Disc Awards: “I feel bad for TVXQ disbanding crisis”

- only translate the part that is related to TVXQ -

Lee-teuk “I feel bad for TVXQ disbanding crisis”

- To be able to finally escape from the shadow of TVXQ, is that maybe the reason of your tears?

“TVXQ might have debuted a little earlier than us, but when it comes to age, they’re my dongsaengs. In fact, TVXQ is a subject at which SuJu has been so envious. Watching the feature of them jumping as the best group in the world only from aside, there was a thought ‘when will our turn be?”

- In relation to that, do you really care about the disbanding crisis of TVXQ?

“Sure, it hurts me too. They’re all my good dongsaengs. Especially Junsu. I’ve been knowing him for 3-4 years since our high school trainee, he has been a friend and a hoobae who shared happiness and sorrow with me. He consulted to me when he faced a difficult problem. I feel that we’re the same and don’t have much difference. I really want them to compromise their hearts to each other.

credit: news nate
trans: sharingyoochun.net

Comments
  1. i likey says:

    wtf? i agree with u. “..do you really care about the disbanding crisis of TVXQ?” but i dont think u need to “analyze” or anything to know that the questions were rude.

  2. maya says:

    i’m back!safe and sound.kekeke~
    yeah,i agree with both you and i likey.
    it does sound like the question is implying something.

    i miss changmin.*random* sorry.just have to get it out of my chest.it got stuck inside for quite a while already.-.-

  3. lyrico jae says:

    yeah..the questions is totally RUDE…

  4. jullianne says:

    the interviewer is implying that suju is jealous of dbsk and they probably not care cuz it means if dbsk would disband, suju would be the next in line to get the title of asia’s best group.

    this is what i think. no offense

  5. DCLee says:

    The question is definitely rude. Does reporter behave like that all the time? It is hard for me to image Suju to become as popular in Japan though. A lot of Suju members are active on TV or radio shows. Language barrier will be difficult for them to overcome.

  6. Reina says:

    It would not be Suju anyway, or Shinee. It would be 2PM.

  7. lovetohateme says:

    @ DCLee: Super Junior are quite popular in Japan, too. They still don’t have scheduled activities there like DBSK but they did release a single/album in Japan this year and they were able to enter the Oricon top 10.

    @ Reina: What do you mean by that?

  8. SuJu Fan says:

    Dont track on Super Junior ok, Super Junior would too make it in Japan they are also popular in Japan now, they have been over there quite many times, I believe in Super Junior until my heart bleed, Both SuJu and DBSK are two amazing I think atleast SuJu and DBSK are both togheter Asias Greatest groups its unfair to say ethier of them are better than the other one, I my opinion they are both the greatest but I am first most a ELF

  9. SuJu Fan says:

    dont track on Super Junior we dont track on DBSK

  10. ChoMiho says:

    In the first question, it’s like they’re implying: “ARE YOU HAPPY ABOUT DBSK DISBANDING?”

    And on the second question, well…that’s just rude. VERY rude.

Leave a Reply

